Get Better, Friend

Take the time to listen my friend
You don’t have to worry this isn’t the end
Take my hand while I stand by your side
You’ll make it through this, I see it in your eyes
I only wish I could take your place
To relieve your pain at the quickest of pace
All the blood and all the tears
Will strengthen your heart and resolve your fears
With our minds trained on your state
You’re in our thoughts and here you are safe
I cant stand to see you like this
I hope these words comfort your distress

2 thoughts on “Get Better, Friend”

Leave a Reply

