10 Hours Tick Away Between Us – The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge. Day 3

First and foremost I want to thank mairacharmed for this challenge. She is a very talented writer and I suggest you check out her writing. Now on to my challenge.


The Quote:  “The only way to have a friend is to be one.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson


The Poem:

Your night is my day
And you sleep while I fray
As 10 hours tick away between us

You bask in the rays
While I hide in the shade
As 10 hours tick away between us

I read what you write
There’s sense of delight
As 10 hours tick away between us

Your oceans away
In the future, one day
As 10 hours tick away between us

Conversations conveyed
Page after page
As 10 hours tick away between us

A connection was made
A foundation was laid
As 10 hours tick away between us

I’m happy to state
A friend you did make
As 10 hours tick away between us


My nominees for Day 3 are:

In Noir Velvet

Perso~in~Poesia

Deanne’s World

The rules for this challenge are:

1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.

2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.

3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you

One thought on “10 Hours Tick Away Between Us – The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge. Day 3”

Leave a Reply

