Dreaming of You (Written in March 2000)

I regret the moment I awake
I leave the comfort of your arms
The enchanting melodies
I’ve created in my mind
A perfect world for you & I
My love for you shall never end
A love that cares not of the miles
In this place there is no space or time
Insecure I feel with open eyes
A feeling that I’ve had for quite some time
I wish I could sleep all my life
I would never leave your side
I know we have no physical
Only words keep us in touch
I need you more then ever
That’s why….
I prefer to spend my days dreaming of you
I prefer to spend my days in slumber
Dreaming of you, dreaming of you

Leave a Reply

