So Sick I Could Die

Believe it or not
I’ve tried many times
To end my own life
But I keep taking bribes
From all of the people
That want me alive

From the rays of the sun
And the blue of the sky
To the kindness of words
And look in your eyes
It all makes me sick
So sick I could die

It’s like the whole world
Was trained to tell lies
Spitting out venom
While pretending you’re wise
It all makes me sick
So sick I could die

You claim you’re all knowing
You believe that you’re right
When someone protests you
You bring forth your might
It all makes me sick
So sick I could die

Your greed is formidable
A large appetite
Paired with your ego
It controls your whole life
It all makes me sick
So sick I could die

3 thoughts on “So Sick I Could Die”

Leave a Reply

