Tomorrow-less Love

Written in 2004

I guess today I am forgotten
Yesterday I was ignored
You think there’s nothing wrong here
Well I beginning to change course
Your words are often empty
Your feelings never shown
How can you expect me
To not smile while your gone
My feelings often brushed off
A treatment I can’t ignore
You leave when I’m in need of you
Shut & lock the door
I wait every god damn day
For you to finally see
Your killing all the memories
Of days that lie ahead
I’m tired of looking forward
To a tomorrow-less love
I guess we’re not important
To you I am dead

One thought on “Tomorrow-less Love”

Leave a Reply

