To Much Blood For My Alcohol

Written in 2000

To much blood for my alcohol
To much body for my abuse
My feet don’t seem reach the ground
I see my life turned upside down

I feel a bit dizzy
Spinning round ‘n’ round
I feel a bit dizzy
Lost my grip, head hit ground

For all the years I had no friends
For all the years I was better off dead
I turn the bottle & forget the past
Abuse
Pour me another glass

What are you to me?
My pretty insecurity
What has come to pass?
Another shot of liquor for another hopeless man

Leave a Reply

