Hold On

Written sometime in the late 90’s

Oh now the sun will shine into my eyes
Blind me form the life that I could never find
When all the love has drained out from my time
Only you, my lone savior, can keep me alive

Hold on to my heart
Hold on to my lies
Hold on to every piece that you can find
Hold on to my heart
Hold on to the dreams
Hold on, hold on
Hold on for me

All my intentions may not be so clear
Shadowed by the walls through which we can not hear
Now that the drug has slipped in to your mind
Only your God can save you, make you realize

Hold on to my heart
Hold on to my lies
Hold on to every piece that you can find
Hold on to my heart
Hold on to the dreams
Hold on, hold on
Hold on for me

Seems all the weight’s been lifted from my chest
Released me from the life that I could not escape
When all the grey has shifted from the sky
Only my heart’s broken, should heal in time

Hold on to my heart
Hold on to my lies
Hold on to every piece that you can find
Hold on to my heart
Hold on to the dreams
Hold on to every…one that set you free

Leave a Reply

