The Lumberjack

I may have posted this a long time ago. Since then I have modified the words slightly and have been recording music for it. In theory I’ll have the song done in a couple days.

Sprouting from the seed of life our spirits take root
Photosynthesis ensues brining life to wake
Leaves begin to form in days as sun shine trades with rain
Intertwined we have become in all our ways

Leave my trees alone
Make your way out of my forest
You fucking lumberjack
Leave now and don’t you come back

Burning from the hand of lust her fire has yet to tame
She sees you as intruding so in turn she does the same
She’s a pesticide of jealous rage only fueled by her hate
Death to all around her, that’s her only way

Gracious I am of you
Gracious you are of me
Friends till the end we are
Friends we’ll always be

Leave my trees alone
Make your way out of my forest
You fucking lumberjack
Leave now and don’t you come back

Winter comes with fervent might her words cold and barren
Photosynthesis subdues and feelings overcome
Leaves begin to shed away and we’ll never be the same
Intertwined we have become but it’s time to break away

Gracious I am of you
Gracious you are of me
Friends till the end we are
Friends we’ll always be

Leave my trees alone
Make your way out of my forest
You fucking lumberjack
Leave now and don’t you come back

Leave a Reply

