I Am The Rebel

There’s a devil on my shoulder
To my head he points a gun
He’s got his finger on the trigger
And yelling louder then the sun

He claims my life is over
That I’ll pay for what I’ve done
It’s about to get much colder
When I proclaim “I’m my father’s son”

Rebellion’s in my blood
I hate to tell you but
I am far from your maker
And my job is far from done

There’s an angel on my shoulder
Who whisper all about love
She talks about the summers
How nature spills it’s blood

I don’t care about your visions
I’ll never give a fuck
I am the wicked and the sacred
I am all the stars above

Rebellion’s in my blood
I hate to tell you but
I am far from your maker
And my job is far from done

8 thoughts on “I Am The Rebel”

  1. I hope at least for you it came off the way it was intended. How does it make you feel? What are your thoughts on it other than just brilliant writing… What thoughts did it invoke? I’m always curious from an outsiders point of view

  2. It brings out the rebellion in me. The rebellion I had when I was younger. It also makes me a bit sad and brings to mind that we all have demons that we face. Also we all have an angel of some sort to balance the rebellion. It truly is a great piece.

Leave a Reply

