In-Between

So I’ve working on some new songs. The first one I’ll be releasing is based on a short poem I wrote a little bit ago. It was a request by Michelle cook of Putting My Feet In The Dirt. After she requested it, I did the only sensible thing and asked her to colaborate with me. The following are the lyrics that we wrote together. The actual song will follow in a few weeks.

The In-between

Between the lows and the highs
Between the ground and the sky
Between the sheets on the bed
And the thought in our heads
That is where our love lies
That’s where I will sacrifice
Everything for us
Everything for you

I am lost in-between
Where there are memories
And dreams
Here with you…
I’m am lost…
In-between

Between the shadows and the sun
Between the bullets and the gun
Between the wrongs and the rights
And the air that gives us life
That is where our souls lie
That’s where I will sacrifice
Everything for us
Everything for you

I am lost in-between
Where there are memories
And dreams
Here with you…
I’m am lost…
In-between

Between the moon and the stars
Between the peace and the wars
Between the days and years
And through all our hopes and fears
That is where our hearts lie
That’s where I will sacrifice
Everything for us
Everything for you

I am lost in-between
Where there are memories
And dreams
Here with you…
I’m am lost…
In-between

One thought on “In-Between”

Leave a Reply

