Sentient

I can taste the air that you breathe
I can smell your hair and all the leaves
I can see your words calling out to me
I can feel your soul as it circles around

I can taste the sweetness of lips
I can smell the perfume on your neck
I can see, see through your eyes
I feel you as you touch, you

I long for the days
When you are not
Three Thousand
Miles away

I want to hold you in my arms
And keep you far away from harm
Make you mine
Give you, me

One day
Maybe
You and I
Will be

9 thoughts on “Sentient”

Leave a Reply

