You And I

Here’s one from my archive….

You and I
Are
Intertwined
For
All our life
Till
The end of time
And
You and I
Have
Walked this road
With
Hand in hand
While
Side by side
Over
Countless miles
And Through
Endless trials
Where
You and I
Haven’t seen
Eye to eye
But
That’s alright
And
This is why

Baby
I will always love you
Baby
You will always own my heart

You and I
were
meant to be
Together as one
And
United as “we”
You and I
Have
Made mistakes
And
Paid the price
So let’s
Make things right
You and I
Can
Work this out
We can
Right the wrongs
Fall
In love again

Baby
I will always love you
Baby
You will always own my heart

This is my
apology
From
all of me
To
All of you
So
Take these words
And
Hold them tight
Close
To your chest
Next
to your heart
I’m sorry for
All the
Things I’ve done
Please forgive me
And
Let us be as one

Baby
I will always love you
Baby
You will always own my heart

3 thoughts on “You And I”

Leave a Reply

