Ghost

I can hear your footsteps on the floor
I can feel your breath upon my neck
I can see your soul reach out to me
You are all I want and all I’ll ever need

I can hear you calling out to me
I can feel you pulling me in close
I can see that we were meant to be
Even though now you are a ghost

So I posted this as a finished poem. I then thought to myself what if the ghost in the story, the significant other, actually wanted the person to die. What if the ghost was made up of all the bad things that happened in their life together… I’m working on that now. I’ll post a new version whenever I get it finished.

Leave a Reply

