All My Fault – The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge. Day 2

First and formost I want to thank  mairacharmed for this challenge. She is a very talented writer and I suggest you check out her writing. Now on to my challenge.


The Quote:  “Better three hours too soon than a minute too late” – William Shakespeare


The Poem:

It’s a quarter past the hour
The clouds produce their showers
He makes haste
He’s running late
The tires on the car, circulate
Out of control like a lightning bolt
Barreling down the road like an untamed colt
Thunder crashes and metal bashes
His body runs cold
Gasoline permeates the scene
Shattered glass can be seen
The sirens loud
They beckon crowds
His wife blames it all on me


My nominees for Day 2 are:

Poesy plus Polemics

We Bleed Words

Crestfallen Leaf

The rules for this challenge are:

1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.

2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.

3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you

2 thoughts on “All My Fault – The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge. Day 2”

  1. There is so much tension, driving until the very last words. Where is he going? What’s going on? And then
    “Thunder crashes and metal bashes…
    …His wife blames it all on me”
    What a resolution!

Leave a comment